top of page



Prof. Dr. Thomas Rudel

Chair of Microbiology, Biocenter of the University of Würzburg

Phone: +49 931-31-84401     Email:

Steering Committee

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Franziska Faber

Research Centre for Infectious Diseases, University of Würzburg

Phone: +49 931-31-86280     Email:

Prof. Dr. med. Wolfgang Kastenmüller

Chair of Systems Immunology I, University of Würzburg

Phone: +49 931-31-81816     Email:

Prof. Dr. med. Oliver Kurzai

Institute for Hygiene and Microbiology, University of Würzburg

Phone: +49 931-31-88007     Email:

Prof. Dr. med. Dorothee Viemann

Department of Pediatrics, Würzburg University Hospital

Phone: +49 931-31-88570     Email:

Committee for gender equality and early career support

Dr. Ana Rita Brochado

Chair of Microbiology, Biocenter of the University of Würzburg

Phone: +49 931-31-88860     Email:

Prof. Dr. med. Georg Gasteiger

Chair of Systems Immunology II, University of Würzburg

Phone: +49 931-31-89599     Email:

Dr. Mercedes Gomez de Agüero

Institute of Systems Immunology, University of Würzburg

Phone: +49 931-31-80303     Email:

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Westermann

Helmholtz-Institute for RNA-based Infection Biology

Phone: +49 931-31-83781     Email:

bottom of page